Dorset County Golf Union

Results - 2007 - Cyril Nash Memorial Trophy

Wareham GC 3 August 2007

winnerOn a glorious summers day Dudsbury Golf Club cleaned up at the Inter-club Cyril Nash Memorial Trophy competition.  Nine clubs from within Dorset entered teams (lets try making it more next year) a total of 50 boys took part in the stableford competition with some fine play on a well presented course.  First club house leader was Ben Lenton from Knighton Heath a great score of 39 points followed shortly by team mate Zak Williamson with 38 and these two led the way for some time until the late starters from Dudsbury started to come in. First was Steve Fuggart 38 points having been honest enough to ask for a ruling that cost him two shots. He was followed by Luke Savill with 39, but then the best was stillTom Rickman to come as Tom Rickman amassed a total of 44 points to take the trophy closely followed in by young Tom Parsons with 39 points pinching second place on count back. (Handicap cuts are on there way.) These two late comers also gave Dudsbury B the team trophy with a stunning 112 points from Dudsbury A on 108 closly followed by Knighton Heath on 106. 

team_winnersIndividual Results

  • First Place  Tom Rickman  Dudsbury GC 44 points
  • Second Place  Tom Parsons  Dudsbury GC 39 points
  • Third Place  Luke Savill  Dudsbury GC 39 points 

Team Results:

  • First Place  Dudsbury B  112 points
  • Second Place  Dudsbury B  108 points
  • Third Place  Knighton Heath  106 points

Stableford results

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.