More

Dorset County Golf Union

County 1st Team

The First Team is made up of the very best golfers in Dorset. The team is headed by Performance Director, Kevin Garwood (Ferndown Golf Club) and competes in the  Channel League. 

Supporters are always welcome to attend matches and we look forward to seeing you on the course in 2024 encouraging all our teams.

FIXTURES & RESULTS 2024
Date Venue Home Team Result Away Team
Sunday 7th April Forest Hills Golf Club Gloucestershire TBC Dorset
Sunday 5th May West Cornwall Golf Club Cornwall TBC Dorset
Sunday 19th May Isle of Purbeck Golf Club Dorset TBC Devon
8th - 14th June East Devon Golf Club South West Week TBC Dorset
Sunday 30th June Hamptworth Golf Club Wiltshire TBC Dorset
Sunday 14th July Remedy Oak Dorest TBC Somerset
Sunday 4th August St Mellons Golf Club Gwent TBC Dorset
Sunday 13th October Ferndown Golf Club Dorset TBC Glamorgan



FIXTURES & RESULTS 2023
Date Venue Home Team Result Away Team

Sunday 2nd April

Ferndown Golf Club  Dorset 6-9 Gloucestershire
Sunday 7th May Parkstone Golf Club Dorset 8.5-6.5 Cornwall
Sunday 14th May  Exeter Golf & Country Club Devon 13-2 Dorset
10th - 16th June Perranporth Golf Club South West Week Report Dorset
Sunday 2nd July Isle of Purbeck Golf Club  Dorset 7.5-7.5 Wiltshire
Sunday 9th July Saltford Golf Club  Somerset 11-4 Dorset
Sunday 6th August  Dudsbury Golf Club  Dorset 11.5-3.5 Gwent
Sunday 8th October Southerndown Golf Club Glamorgan 8-7

Dorset

Supporting

 

PARTNERS






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.